Tuesday, 11th July, 2023 …………. heading back

Today was to be a travelling day. I had tickets for trains from Inverness to Doncaster but, courtesy of the efforts of a wonderful person in the Inverness rail ticket office, I had a particularly comfortable journey plotted for me that didn’t require a change at Edinburgh AND on the same train and in the same seat from Inverness all the way to York! It was also HALF THE PRICE!

My hotel is basically ON the station and so I walked under cover from my hotel to the train after breakfast. I am still sad at leaving Orkney but I take a deep breath, board the train, settle into my seat, and head south!

I took a few photos from the train…….

Changed trains at York……

Was met at Doncaster Station and taken to my second home……

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment